Last Updated: Jan. 28, 2015.
Information We Receive or Collect:
User Provided Information - The Site obtains the information you provide when you register for the Site. Registration with us is mandatory in order to be able to use the Site.
When you register with us and use the Site, you generally provide your name, email address, user name, password, and other registration information. We may use the information you provided us to contact you from time to time to provide you with important information, required notices and marketing promotions.
The Products can be used to communicate with others. When you share information, it will be seen by the recipients. text and images you create and transmit will be stored on your device, the device of recipients of such communications, and on our servers.
Contacts Data - To provide you an opportunity to automatically connect with friends, we may, with your permission, access and store on our servers your contacts’ names, email addresses, profile image, geographic location and Facebook IDs.
Information We May Receive From Third Parties: We may collect information about you from other Product users, such as when a friend provides friend details or contact information, or indicates a relationship with you. If you authorize the activity, Facebook may share with us certain approved data, which may include your profile information, your image and your list of friends, their profile information and their images.
The Site does not collect personally identifiable information regarding users online activities over time and across third party websites. As such, browser do not track signals are not relevant to the Site and Services.
We may disclose your personal information:
- as required by law, such as to comply with a subpoena, or similar legal process;
- when we believe in good faith that disclosure is necessary to protect our rights, protect your safety or the safety of others, investigate fraud, or respond to a government request;
Other Ways Information May Be Shared:
Communications Content. Text, files and photos (“Communications Content”) you send to other users will show up on other users’ devices and these communications are also stored on our servers. Even if you remove this content from your device or account, copies of this User Communications Content will remain viewable on the devices of third party users with whom you have communicated and will be stored on our servers.
Sharing Your Screen Name and Profile Picture: eHealth.me is designed to make it easy for you to find and connect and communicate with others. For this reason, your screen name and profile picture are publicly shared and other users of the Products will be able to see your name and profile picture once you register directly or through a third party.
How We Protect Information: eHealthMe takes reasonable steps to protect personally identifiable information from loss, misuse, and unauthorized access, disclosure, alteration, or destruction. We keep your account information and content on a secure server. However, you should keep in mind that no Internet transmission is ever completely secure or error-free.
Collection and Processing in the United States: By using the Site and/or eHealthMe Site, you understand that eHealthMe will have your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States.